SECURITY

Welcome to the Safety and Security Department web page. Our mission is to help create a safe and secure campus and workplace as well as keep scholars safe during extracurricular activities and school-related events. We hope you will find the information you need about our work to maintain a safe environment. Should you have any questions, please call our office at (501) 982-2128 ext. 4214. If you have an emergency, please dial 911 or (501) 982-3191 (Jacksonville Police Department) 

Chris Oldham, Head of Security 

Chris Oldham, Head of Security

The safety and security of all scholars and staff is our first priority every day, all day. We employ dedicated security personnel who are trained in crisis prevention, intervention and resolution of incidents. Our Commissioned School Resource Officers work closely with the Jacksonville Police Department, Fire Department and first responders to prevent safety problems and address them when they do occur. 

Security Group

2021-2022 COMMISSIONED SCHOOL SECURITY OFFICER ASSIGNMENTS 

Foster Baker

Foster Baker
Jacksonville Middle School 
fbaker@jnpsd.org 

John Webb

John Webb
Jacksonville High School  
jwebb@jnpsd.org 

Dorris Kennedy

Doris Kennedy 
Jacksonville High School 
dkennedy@jnpsd.org 

Stanley Floyd

Stanley Floyd 
Jacksonville Middle School 
sfloyd@jnpsd.org 

Adam Harris

Adam Harris 
Jacksonville Middle School 
aharris@jnpsd.org 

Tyler Blackman

Tyler Blackman 
Homer Adkins Pre-K Center 
tblackman@jnpsd.org 

Henry Robinson

Henry Robinson 
Murrell Taylor Elementary 
hrobinson@jnpsd.org 

Jeffrey Cross

Jeffery Cross
Bobby G. Lester Elementary 
jecross@jnpsd.org 

Gregory Garling

Gregory Garling 
Jacksonville Elementary
ggarling@jnpsd.org 

Tony Garza

Tony Garza 
Jacksonville High School 
agarza@jnpsd.org 

Dwayne Knowlton

Dwayne Knowlton 
Jacksonville Elementary 
dknowlton@jnpsd.org 

Hurbert Bryant

Hubert Bryant
Jacksonville High School 
hbryant@jnpsd.org 

Willie Thomas

Willie Thomas 
Titan ALE 
wthomas@jnpsd.org 

Eric Carlisle

Eric Carlisle 
Jacksonville High School 
ecarlisle@jnpsd.org 

Steven Kincade

Steven Kincade
Jacksonville High School
skincade@jnpsd.org 

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS

BAYOU METO ELEMENTARY

Deputy Mitch Regnas

Deputy Mitch Regnas

Pulaski County Sheriff's Office  

JACKSONVILLE MIDDLE SCHOOL 

Officer Ray Harrelson

Officer Ray Harrelson

Jacksonville Police Department

JACKSONVILLE HIGH SCHOOL  

Dominique McCamey

Dominique McCamey

Jacksonville Police Department 

The JNPSD Security Department encourages all scholars, teachers and staff members to become more aware and report safety concerns. (See Something, Say Something).  Text-a-tip allows individuals, who may not feel comfortable talking directly to authorities, a chance to submit an anonymous text message to report an issue.  

Jacksonville North Pulaski Schools can learn about rumored weapons, crimes, incidents of bullying and more. 

See something, text something

The Jacksonville North Pulaski School District participates in the Rave Mobile Safety System.  The Rave Panic Button is a mobile app that enhances emergency response by communicating details of an on-site crisis to teachers, administrative staff and school resource officers, while simultaneously notifying 911 officials.

Mobile system