Jacksonville North Pulaski Schools Create Multiple Pathways to Success

The Jacksonville North Pulaski School District is a district where traditional values meet innovative programs. Jacksonville North Pulaski provides all of the amenities of a metropolitan area with the small town feel of a close-knit community. Jacksonville is home to the Little Rock Air Force Base.

Currently, the district is made up of seven campuses: Homer Adkins Pre-K Center, Bayou Meto Elementary, Bobby G. Lester Elementary, Murrell Taylor Elementary, Jacksonville Elementary, Jacksonville Middle School and Jacksonville High School, all of which are accredited by the Arkansas Department of Education.

The district serves approximately 4,400 scholars and provides a well-balanced curriculum to meet the needs of all scholars. Great educators and curriculum are important cornerstones to scholar success. Our teachers are some of the best the state has to offer. Each staff member is behind our mission to ..."foster a culture of ownership and accountability through partnerships that create multiple pathways for success."


The Jacksonville North Pulaski School District is currently accepting limited student transfer applications for the 2024-2025 school year for those who qualify under the current SCHOOL CHOICE ACT. The application period begins on January 1, 2024. The deadline to submit school choice applications for the 2024-25 academic school year is May 1, 2024.

Applications can be emailed to Melissa Rangel at mrangel@jnpsd.org, dropped off in-person or mailed to the JNPSD Central Office at 1414 W. Main Street, Jacksonville, AR 72076


school choice